

Presidency University

Hindoo College (1817-1855), Presidency College (1855-2010)

Memo No: PU/Elec/Teachers/18/02 Date: 16.07.2018

Final electoral roll is published herewith for the Election of members in teachers' Constituency of (a) the Governing Board under clauses(ix),(x) of subsection (1)(b) of Section 16 of the Act and (b) the Faculty Councils under the clauses (v) of subsection (2) of Section 21 of the Act.

Returning Officer

Election of members in Teachers' Constituency
&

Registrar, Presidency University

Encls: As above(_____) pages.



Professors of the University from Faculty Council for Natural and Mathematical Sciences

NAME	DEPARTMENT	DESIGNATION
Bijan Das	Chemistry	Professor
Gandhi Kumar Kar	Chemistry	Professor
Mousumi Dutta	Economics	Professor
Soumendu Chatterjee	Geography	Professor
Arijit Ray	Geology	Professor
Gautam Ghosh	Geology	Professor
Joydip Mukhopadhyay	Geology	Professor
Kalyan Halder	Geology	Professor
Sankar Bose	Geology	Professor
Devashish Sen	Life Sciences	Professor
Arabinda Nayak	Physics	Professor
Barun Raychaudhuri	Physics	Professor
Muktish Acharyya	Physics	Professor

Professors of the University from Faculty Council for Social Sciences and Humanities

NAME	DEPARTMENT	DESIGNATION
Shanta Dutta	English	Professor
Sumit Chakrabarti	English	Professor
Tanuja Majumdar	Hindi	Professor
Mridu Rai	History	Professor
Sreemati Mukherjee	Performin Arts	Professor
Pradip Basu	Political Sc.	Professor
Suhrita Saha	Sociology	Professor

Other than Professors of the University from Faculty Council for Social Sciences and Humanities

NAME	DEPARTMENT	DESIGNATION
Mostak Ahamed	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Sandip Kumar Mandal	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Shaon Nandi	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Devarati Jana	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Khokan Kumar Bag	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Mafiz Uddin	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Ritam Mukherjee	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Santi Saren	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Swarupa Bandhyopadhyay	Bengali	Assistant Prof

	tile Act	
Uttam Kumar Biswas	Bengali	Assistant Prof
Purna Banerjee	English	Associate Prof
Kalyan Kumar Das	English	Assistant Prof
Mahitosh Mandal	English	Assistant Prof
Anirban Ray	English	Assistant Prof
Anupama Mohan	English	Assistant Prof
Mousumi Mandal	English	Assistant Prof
Priyanka Das	English	Assistant Prof
Shuhita Bhattacharjee	English	Assistant Prof
Souvik Mukherjee	English	Assistant Prof
Debanjana Nayek	English	Assistant Prof
Ved Raman Pandey	Hindi	Associate Prof
Anindya Gangopadhyay	Hindi	Assistant Prof
Rishi Bhushan Choubay	Hindi	Assistant Prof
Mary Hansda	Hindi	Assistant Prof
Munni Gupta	Hindi	Assistant Prof
Navras Jaat Aafreedi	History	Assistant Prof
Salim Zaweed	History	Assistant Prof
Swarupa Gupta	History	Assistant Prof
Deepa Khakha	History	Assistant Prof
Kishan Harijan	History	Assistant Prof
Milinda Banerjee	History	Assistant Prof
Oyndrila Sarkar	History	Assistant Prof
Prabhat Kumar	History	Assistant Prof
Sajjad Alam Rizvi	History	Assistant Prof
Soumen Mukherjee	History	Assistant Prof
Gourav Lama	History	Assistant Prof
Debaroti Chakraborty	Performin Arts	Assistant Professor
Niladri Roy	Performin Arts	Assistant Prof
A.P.Rajaram	Performin Arts	Assistant Prof
Arnab Kumar Mukhopadhyay	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Barada Laxmi Panda	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Mainak Pal	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Manoj Kumar Panda	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Ngaineilam Haokip	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Nusrat Jahan	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Priyanka De	Philosophy	Assistant Prof
Abdus Samad Gayen	Political Sc.	Assosiate Prof
Garima Dhabhai	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Rajat Roy	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Shilpa Shaw	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Tanwir Arshed	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Madhuchanda Ghosh	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof

Madhura Shamkant Damle	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Satyabrat Sinha	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Zaad Mahmood	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Yarraguntla Suresh Babu	Political Sc.	Assistant Prof
Sumita Saha	Sociology	Associate Prof
Sukanya Sarbadhikary	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Upal Chakrabarti	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Bhaskar Chakraborti	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Niloshree Bhattacharya	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Antara Ray	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Hia Sen	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Nabamita Das	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Souvik Mondal	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Sana Rahman	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Suvrata Chowdhary	Sociology	Assistant Prof
Thondup Gyatsho Amdo Bhutia	Sociology	Assistant Prof

Other than Professors of the University from Faculty Council for Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Anjoy Majhi	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Arnab Halder	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Biplab Biswas	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Koena Ghosh	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Pulak Kumar Ghosh	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Sasikumar Palani	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Adity Bose	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Dhruba Prosad Chatterjee	Chemistry	Assistant Prof
Gagari Chakrabarti	Economics	Associate Prof
Supravat Bagli	Economics	Associate Prof
Pravesh Tamang	Economics	Assistant Prof
Jayeeta Deshmukh	Economics	Assistant Prof
Prithviraj Guha	Economics	Assistant Prof
Saswatee Mukherjee	Economics	Assistant Prof
Nasim Aktar	Geography	Assistant Prof
Saurav Chakraborty	Geography	Assistant Prof
Aritra Chakraborty	Geography	Assistant Prof
Dhiraj Barman	Geography	Assistant Prof
Joy Sanyal	Geography	Assistant Prof
Koel Roychoudhury	Geography	Assistant Prof
Mery Biswas	Geography	Assistant Prof
Priyank Pravin Patel	Geography	Assistant Prof
Subhajit Das	Geography	Assistant Prof

tile Act			
Suranjana Banerji	Geography	Assistant Prof	
Gautam Kumar Deb	Geology	Associate Prof	
Anudeb Mandal	Geology	Assistant Prof	
Md. Sayad Rahaman	Geology	Assistant Prof	
Riya Mondal	Geology	Assistant Prof	
Sanjib Biswas	Geology	Assistant Prof	
Sayan Biswas	Geology	Assistant Prof	
Mausumi Sikdar	Life Sciences	Associate Prof	
Prabir Kumar Mukhopadhyay	Life Sciences	Associate Prof	
Amlan Ghosh	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Paramita Chaudhuri Basu	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Abhijit Dey	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Abhik Saha	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Aparna Mukhopadhyay	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Atreyi Chatterjee	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Devrani Mitra	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Kalyan Giri	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Kousik Pramanick	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
M. GANESAN	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Malay Das	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Nabendu Biswas	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Piyali Mukherjee	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Pralay Majumder	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Puja Ray	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Ranjana Pal	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Sanghamitra Dey	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Santanu Chakraborty	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Shampa Sarkar (Biswas)	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Souryadeep Mukherjee	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Sugopa Sengupta	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Sumit Mandal	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Sutapa Saha	Life Sciences	Assistant Prof	
Tapan Saha	Mathematics	Assistant Prof	
Kuntal Banerjee	Mathematics	Assistant Prof	
Pampa Paul	Mathematics	Assistant Prof	
Ritu Sen	Mathematics	Assistant Prof	
Shubhabrata Das	Mathematics	Assistant Prof	
Barnali Chakraborty	Physics	Assosiate Prof	
Sukanta De	Physics	Assistant Prof	
Debasish Datta	Physics	Assistant Prof	
Gour Bhattacharya	Physics	Assistant Prof	
Rabindra Nath Gayen	Physics	Assistant Prof	
Ratna Koley	Physics	Assistant Prof	

Ritaban Chatterjee	Physics	Assistant Prof
Suchetana Chatterjee	Physics	Assistant Prof
Saumyadip Samui	Physics	Assistant Prof
Atanu Kumar Ghosh	Statistics	Assistant Prof
N. V. Krishna Chaitanya Yerroju	Statistics	Assistant Prof
Prasenjit Ghosh	Statistics	Assistant Prof
Radhakanta Das	Statistics	Assistant Prof
Saurav De	Statistics	Assistant Prof
Suman Guha	Statistics	Assistant Prof